DIY hair removal wax

the blogger said its not painful. so i might actually try it. =D

Makeupdweeb's Blog

Waxing is one of the most popular methods of hair removal. Personally, I prefer waxing because I get more ingrown hair and blotches from shaving and depilatory creams. Out of all the methods, not only do I find waxing as the most effective in hair removal, but it also takes the longest time for hair to grow back.

honey

Over the years, I’ve been going to this affordable waxing salon called Lay Bare to get my waxing done. They use cold wax and I find that it is less painful than hot wax. But since I’m flat broke (and stuck at home), I opted to try the DIY wax. Thanks to my good friend, Google I found the perfect recipe for a homemade wax. For this, you will need the following:

– 1 cup brown sugar

– 1/4 cup honey

– juice of 1/2 lemon or if not available, 3 calamansi

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

